Afterthoughts

I’ve done it. Now what?

Well, on reflection I think I did everything right. I was both physically and mentally prepared as it’s possible to get, and there really isn’t anything that I would have done differently.

So this blog is just about finished. There’s not much more to add. I think an article about my own version of tips for climbing Mt Kinabalu would be useful. There’s also the possibility that I’ll return, in which case I’ll give the blog a kickstart. I don’t really need to reach the summit again, but I’d love to relive the feeling of bliss that I felt standing on the plateau looking down at the clouds. And I want to go for a serious wander around up there.

I’m currently working on another site – somewhat related to what I’ve done here. This is my new project – more on that soon. I’m also seriously considering moving the content here to another site with a more organised layout. Again, more on that soon.

Anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my adventure as much as I’ve enjoyed doing it and writing about it.

 

 

Posted on January 30, 2016, in Hiking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

